Room Tour: Gorgeous Traditional Kitchen With European Charm


Gillian Gillies — H&H‘s “One to Watch” Designer for 2019 — takes us inside her newly-renovated kitchen that beautifully balances personality and practicality. She completely transformed the dated 100-square-foot kitchen into a layered and inviting space with plenty of European charm. Custom millwork and decorative kick plates add an artful touch to the integrated appliances, while animal print drapes and wallpaper offer a touch of whimsy. Plus, you’ll fall in love with the designer’s favorite spot in the whole kitchen: a cozy eating nook perfect for quiet mornings.

To see more visit https://houseandhome.com/videos/

WHERE TO BUY

Design: https://gilliangillies.com/

Overall kitchen with range: Clark flush-mount ceiling pendants by Thomas O’Brien, Visual Comfort, visualcomfort.com; Dash & Albert runner, Annie Selke, annieselke.com; oven, Fisher & Paykel, 1-888-936-7872 or fisherpaykel.com; brass knife block, Mjölk, (416) 551-9853 or mjolk.ca; ceiling colour, Shaded White (201), vent hood colour, Slipper Satin (2004), Farrow & Ball, 1-877-363-1040 or farrow-ball.com; wall sculpture, Martha Sturdy, marthasturdy. com; drawer hardware, Armac Martin, armacmartin.com; curb backsplash in New Quay, countertops in Torquay, Cambria, (416) 363-8801 or cambriacanada.com; Rubinet faucet, Roman Bath Centre, (416) 787-1219 or romanbathcentre.com; Kohler sink, Atlantis Bath Centre, (416) 265-4558 or atlantisbathcentre.ca. Pantry: Basket, HomeSense, 1-800-646-9466 or homesense.ca; wall sculptures, Pimlico Design Gallery, (416) 538-0909 or pimlicogallery.com; Clark flush- mount ceiling pendants by Thomas O’Brien, Visual Comfort, visualcomfort.com. Drapery: Flooring by Preverco, Woodchuck Flooring, woodchuckflooring.com; drapery fabric, Feline by Schumacher, Bilbrough & Co., 1-800-563- 5716 or bilbroughs.com; drapery sewing, Q. Design, qdesigncentre.com; custom drapery rod, Northern Iron, (705) 735-4414; wall colour, Mole’s Breath (276), Farrow & Ball, 1-877-363- 1040 or farrow-ball.com; vintage stool, The Door Store, (416) 863-1590 or thedoorstore.ca. Wallpaper panel: Wallpaper, Derwent by Osborne & Little, Primavera Interior Furnishings (to the trade), (416) 921-3334 or primavera.ca; basket, Pimlico Design Gallery, (416) 538-0909 or pimlicogallery.com. Table with banquette: Blind fabric, Kobe Interior Products, 1-800-263-5100 or kobefabrics.com; blind sewing, Q. Design, qdesigncentre.com; chandelier, Lamp Cage, (416) 686-5350 or lampcage.com; white bowl, Elte, (416) 785- 7885 or elte.com; drapery fabric, Feline by Schumacher, Bilbrough & Co., 1-800-563- 5716 or bilbroughs.com. Refrigerator wall: Hardware, Armac Martin, armacmartin.com; fridge with freezer drawers, Liebherr, liebherr. com or Tasco Appliances, (416) 781-9145 or tascoappliances.ca; cabinetry colour, Escarpment (CC-518), Benjamin Moore, 1-800-361-5898 or benjaminmoore.ca. Print with mortar and pestle: Art print, Etsy, etsy.com; horn bowl, Hopson Grace, (416) 926-1120 or hopsongrace.com; round cutting board, Pimlico Design Gallery, (416) 538-0909 or pimlicogallery.com; large cutting board (against wall), Elte Mkt, (416) 789-0800 or eltemkt.com. Elements of the Look: 1. Woven basket, Pimlico Design Gallery, (416) 538- 0909 or pimlicogallery.com. 2. Yellow Flower Vase print by Rob Blackard, Artfully Walls, artfullywalls.com. 3. Disc Metal wall art, Crate & Barrel, 1-888-657-4108 or crateandbarrel.ca. 4. Semi Flush light by Hudson Valley Lighting, Norburn Lighting & Bath Centre, (604) 299-0666 or norburnlightingandbath.com. 5. Melville wallpaper by Cole & Son, Kravet Canada (to the trade), 1-800-535-3258 or kravetcanada.com.

———-

MORE DESIGN INSPIRATION
• Subscribe to H&H’s YouTube Channel https://goo.gl/IZae51
H&H videos, product sources and more http://houseandhome.com/tv
• Beautiful photo galleries https://houseandhome.com/galleries/

———-

CONNECT WITH HOUSE & HOME!
• Facebook https://facebook.com/houseandhomemagazine/
• Instagram https://instagram.com/houseandhomemag/
• Pinterest https://pinterest.com/houseandhome/
• Twitter https://twitter.com/HouseandHome

What Is a Whole House Water Filter?

You can only submit entirely new text for analysis once every 7 seconds.

Vinyl Shake Siding

What Is Well Water Filtration?

The Importance of Whole House Water Filtration System

Wooden Shed Building Plans And Designs To Save Time and Money

You May Also Like