Kitchen Makeover: A Light-Filled Gathering Place


See how designer Olivia Botrie of Dart Studio overhauled a dark and dated kitchen with an open-concept layout, plenty of natural light and modern cabinetry. She injected mid-century style nods such as slab walnut doors, shaker-like cabinets and understated brass tabs. The spacious banquette is an ideal hangout for the whole family to dine, work and look out onto the lush backyard framed by graphic black doors. Plus, Olivia shows how to seamlessly incorporate a powder room into the kitchen-dining area.

See more of the stunning space in our Kitchens + Baths 2019 Special Issue! https://houseandhome.com/magazine_issues/kitchens-baths-2019/

Designer: https://dartstudio.ca/

WHERE TO BUY

Design, Olivia Botrie, Dart Studio, (416) 537-4500 or dartstudio.ca; contracting, RGI Renascent Group, (416) 879-0879 or rgirenovations.com; windows and doors, Dundas Woodwindows & Specialties, (416) 534-4593 or dundaswoodwindows. ca; millwork, Somerset Kitchens & Fine Cabinetry, (416) 663-1053 or somersetkitchens.com; countertops and backsplash (throughout) in Venetian Aura (4025) quartz composite by Quartex Surfaces, Solid Stone, (905) 738-5811 or solidstone.com; plants and flowers, Dart Studio, (416) 537-4500 or dartstudio.ca. Sink area: Faucet, Roman Bath Centre, (416) 787- 1219 or romanbathcentre.com; brown vase, pitchers, CB2, cb2.ca. Dining area: Banquette base fabrication, Somerset Kitchens & Fine Cabinetry, (416) 663-1053 or somersetkitchens. com; banquette cushions, Teb Interiors, (416) 693-4242 or tebinteriors.com; banquette cushion upholstery fabric, Robert Allen (to the trade), 1-800- 333-3777 or robertallendesign.com; candlesticks, vase, pink throw pillow, CB2, cb2.ca; citron throw pillow, Elte Mkt, (416) 789-0800 or eltemkt.com; sconce, Lamp Cage, (416) 686-5350 or lampcage.com; artwork by Donna Andreychuk, Canvas Gallery, (416) 532-5275 or canvasgallery. ca. Page 54: Island and dining area: Grey vase (on table), Crate & Barrel, 1-888-657-4108 or crateandbarrel.ca; chandelier, pendants, Lamp Cage, (416) 686-5350 or lampcage.com; chairs, Elte Mkt, (416) 789-0800 or eltemkt.com; table, Rove Concepts, 1-800-705-6217 or roveconcepts.com. Stove area: Footed bowl, white canisters, Crate & Barrel, 1-888-657-4108 or crateandbarrel.ca; green vase (on island), dish towel, CB2, cb2.ca; runner, Elte Mkt, (416) 789-0800 or eltemkt.com; cutting boards, Dart Studio, (416) 537- 4500 or dartstudio.ca.

To see more visit https://houseandhome.com/videos/

———-

MORE DESIGN INSPIRATION
• Subscribe to H&H’s YouTube Channel https://goo.gl/IZae51
H&H videos, product sources and more http://houseandhome.com/tv
• Beautiful photo galleries https://houseandhome.com/galleries/

———-

CONNECT WITH HOUSE & HOME!
• Facebook https://facebook.com/houseandhomemagazine/
• Instagram https://instagram.com/houseandhomemag/
• Pinterest https://pinterest.com/houseandhome/
• Twitter https://twitter.com/HouseandHome

Energy Efficient Techniques That You Can Implement in Your House

Nowadays, with the advancement of green structure principle, individuals are beginning to construct their home with this principle that allows them to save the environment and also as well as providing various other benefits such as power efficiency. The concept of environment-friendly residence is often relevant to reliable house design, in which its objectives are to do a residence that enables the owners in lowering their power expenses as well as likewise to meet all aspects of healthy and balanced home standards.

Spaces That Heal

Exactly how do we feel when we are at house, at the workplace, in the purchasing mall or checking out close friends and also family: kicked back, energized, distracted or tired? Extra significantly, how would certainly we actually such as to feel in all these locations? Allow us explore the ‘a person special’ in our houses as well as work-spaces in this collection.

Backyard Fireplaces: What Are Your Options?

So, you have chosen that backyard fireplaces could provide you the freedom you desire in your garden. You’ve seen the methods they can aid you to appreciate life outdoors extra, or to merely delight much more properly. Yet you still aren’t fairly sure what may be for you.

Important Facts to Consider While Buying Memory Foam Mattresses

Resting over a mattress that is composed of memory foam is thought about exceptionally well if you consider the support that your body is obtaining while resting over it. Moreover, humans those that experience joint pains, back troubles, arthritis, muscle strains, and bone misplacement problems likewise require to utilize these memory foam cushions for resting and existing down functions, because they attend to the best assistance the body requires in order to knot obtain captured with additional pain and discomfort.

Custom Home Builder: Find Out How The Process Works

Many individuals are tired of having the exact same residence as everyone around them. If this defines you, take into consideration calling a customized house contractor to develop a distinct home that you can be proud of. You should first have an idea of exactly how the procedure must function. Check out on for additional information.

You May Also Like