A Victorian Row House Galley Kitchen


Designer Cindy Bleeks of Feasby & Bleeks Design shows us how she modernized the kitchen of a late-1800s Victorian row house. The high-contrast palette of black, gold and marble-look quartz creates drama, while French doors leading to the backyard let ample amounts of natural light into the narrow space. The designer capitalized on the high ceilings by adding upper storage which can be accessed by a charming ladder. Plus, you’ll love the contemporary-meets-traditional Shaker-style cabinets and gilded lanterns.

Design, Cindy Bleeks, Feasby & Bleeks Design, http://www.feasbyandbleeks.com/

Sources: Contracting, Marmo Contracting, http://www.marmocontracting.com; millwork, Tamers Millwork, (416) 930-5704. Flooring, Moncer Specialty Flooring, http://www.moncer.com; black tray, Home Smith, http://www.homesmithhouse.com. Counter: Lantern pendant, Prima Lighting, http://www.primalighting.ca. Painting by Sarah Hillock, Galerie Beauchamp, http://www.galeriebeauchamp.com; pitcher, Home Smith, http://www.homesmithhouse.com. Counters, Select Surfaces Corp, http://www.selectsurfacescorp.com. Vent hood cladding, Gallery Metalworks, http://www.gallerymetalworks.com. Elements of the Look: Medium Square lantern in Antique Burnished Brass by Chapman & Myers, Circa Lighting, http://www.circalighting.com; Azure Kitchen faucet with Spray in Black, Riobel, http://www.riobel.ca; Chicago Loop pull in Satin Brass, Myoh, http://www.myoh.ca; cabinet color, Cliffside Gray (HC-180), Benjamin Moore, http://www.benjaminmoore.ca; Stoneware Aviary pitcher No. 3 in Matte Black, Home Smith, http://www.homesmithhouse.com; DGC6800-1 Combination Steam-convection oven and H6680 BP 30″ Convection oven, Miele, http://www.miele.com; Raye counter stool in Sonny Silver, Urban Barn, http://www.urbanbarn.com; Dekton surface in Natura18, Cosentino, http://www.cosentino.com.

———-

MORE DESIGN INSPIRATION
• Subscribe to H&H’s YouTube Channel https://goo.gl/IZae51
• Beautiful photo galleries https://houseandhome.com/galleries/

———-

CONNECT WITH HOUSE & HOME!
• Facebook https://facebook.com/houseandhomemagazine/
• Instagram https://instagram.com/houseandhomemag/
• Pinterest https://pinterest.com/houseandhome/
• Twitter https://twitter.com/HouseandHome

You May Also Like